Support SymphonyCast with your purchases
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
SymphonyCast homepage

Week of October 11, 2010

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Ivan Fischer, conductor
Maria Joao Pires, piano

Listen (hour 1)
Listen (hour 2)

Listen live from your local public radio station

MOZART: Overture to Die Zauberflote
MOZART: Piano Concerto, K. 488
MOZART: Adagio and Fugue
MOZART: Symphony No. 41 (Jupiter)
SCHUMANN: Symphony No. 4 –Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Bernard Haitink, conductor (Philips 416 126) SCHUMANN The Four Symphonies

The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra in Amsterdam has a love affair with conductor Ivan Fischer, and this beautiful all-Mozart program shows their chemistry throwing sparks.

Go to SymphonyCast's home page for the latest show.


Ivan Fischer

Maria Joao Pires

W.A. Mozart

R. Schumann