Support SymphonyCast with your purchases
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
SymphonyCast homepage

Week of October 6, 2008

Cleveland Orchestra

Franz Welser-Möst, conductor

Listen (hour 1)
Listen (hour 2)

Listen live from your local public radio station

Stravinsky: Pulcinella Suite
Ginastera: Variaciones concertantes
Ades: Powder Her Face Suite
Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite

When an orchestra takes to the stage, it often spotlights a star soloist in, say, a piano or violin concerto. When the orchestra's as good as this one from Cleveland, the whole ensemble is the soloist.

Go to SymphonyCast's home page for the latest show.


Franz Welser-Möst

Thomas Ades

Igor Stravinsky

Alberto Ginastera