Support SymphonyCast with your purchases
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
SymphonyCast homepage
Week of June 16, 2008

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra

Mariss Jansons, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin

Listen (hour 1)
Listen (hour 2)

Listen live from your local public radio station

Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1
Strauss: An Alpine Symphony

The Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra had a famous visitor in 1903. Richard Strauss came to conduct his own music, and ever since then this fabulous Dutch band has made Strauss its calling card.

Go to SymphonyCast's home page for the latest show.

Produced in partnership with Radio Netherlands Worldwide

Mariss Jansons

Gil Shaham

Max Bruch

Richard Strauss