Support SymphonyCast with your purchases
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
SymphonyCast homepage
Week of May 26, 2008

Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra

Nicholas McGegan, conductor
Carolyn Sampson, soprano

Listen (hour 1)
Listen (hour 2)

Listen live from your local public radio station

Handel: Concerto Grosso No, 1, Op. 6
Barber: Knoxville: Summer of 1915
Handel: Three Arias from Julius Caesar
Haydn: Symphony No. 92, Oxford

Have you ever heard of soprano Carolyn Sampson? If not, be prepared to be bowled over. For tonight’s concert, this spritely singer from the UK delivers an arresting performance about a warm and dreamy southern evening under the stars.

Go to SymphonyCast's home page for the latest show.


Nicholas McGegan

Carolyn Sampson

Frederick Handel

Samuel Barber