Support SymphonyCast with your purchases
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
SymphonyCast homepage
Week of April 28, 2008

Cleveland Orchestra

Franz Welser-Möst, conductor

The audio for this program has been removed, per American Public Media's rights agreement with this orchestra.

Mozart: Symphony No. 28, K. 200
Debussy: Ibéria
Dvorak: Symphony No. 9 (“From the New World”)

For those of us who live in the Upper Midwest, the cold and bleak winters can get pretty long. To help shorten the season, many people - and even an orchestra or two- head south for the sun and the beach. This week, we join the Cleveland Orchestra for a concert from their winter home in Miami.

Go to SymphonyCast's home page for the latest show.


Franz Welser-Möst

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Claude Debussy

Antonin Dvorak