Support SymphonyCast with your purchases
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
SymphonyCast homepage

Week of March 3, 2008

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra
Jeffrey Kahane, conductor, pianist

The audio for this program has been removed, per American Public Media's rights agreement with this orchestra.

Piano Concerto No. 8 in C major
Piano Concerto No. 20 in D minor
Piano Concerto No. 14 in E-flat major
Piano Concerto No. 27 in B-flat major

Jeffrey Kahane and the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra have been on a musical journey of epic proportions: for the past three years, they've brought to life each of the 23 original piano concertos by Mozart. Tonight they bring the cycle to a close, and they've saved the best for last.

Go to SymphonyCast's home page for the latest show.


Jeffrey Kahane © Michael Amsler

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart