Support SymphonyCast with your purchases
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
SymphonyCast homepage
Week of July 14, 2014

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra
Matthew Halls — Conductor
Margaret Batjer — Violin
Andrew Shulman — Cello
Allan Vogel — Oboe
Kenneth Munday — Bassoon

SymphonyCast 07/14/2014 (Hour 1)
SymphonyCast 07/14/2014 (Hour 2)

Listen live from your local public radio station


MOZART: Ballet Music from Idomeneo, K367

HAYDN: Sinfonia concertante in B-flat major

AARON JAY KERNIS: Musica Celestis

BEETHOVEN: Symphony No. 1 in C major

RESPIGHI: Suite No. 1 from Ancient Airs and Dances
Sir Neville Marriner
Respighi, Belfagor Overture
EMI 86549

Matthew Halls calls himself a traveling baton - a conductor who makes his living playing around all over the world, and this week he's in the City of Angels for a quick how-do-you-do with the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra.

Pam Coffey of Vestavia, AL, won this week's Encore Contest by correctly identifying "Spring" from Antonio Vivaldi's The Four Seasons.

Enter this week's Encore Giveaway

Go to SymphonyCast's home page for the latest show.


Matthew Halls
Matthew Halls
Margaret Batjer
Margaret Batjer
Aaron Jay Kernis
Aaron Jay Kernis
Kenneth Munday
Kenneth Munday