Support SymphonyCast with your purchases
  • News/Talk
  • Music
  • Entertainment
SymphonyCast homepage
Week of February 7, 2011

Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Mariss Jansons — conductor

SymphonyCast 02/07/2011 (Hour 1)
SymphonyCast 02/07/2011 (Hour 2)

Listen live from your local public radio station


SMETANA: The Bartered Bride Overture

MARTINU: Double concerto for Two String Orchestras, Piano and Timpani

BRAHMS: Symphony No. 4

RAVEL: Pavane pour une infante defunte
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Carlo Guilin, cond.
Ma Mere L'Oye / Pavane / La Mer / Concertgebouw
Sony 66832 (1995)

DVORAK: The Golden Spinning Wheel, Op. 109
Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Nikolaus Harnoncourt, conductor
Teldec 87630

ANTONIN DVORAK: Concerto pour piano
Le Rouet d'or Pierre-Laurent Aimard (piano), Orchestre Royal du Concertgebouw d'Amsterdam; Nikolaus Harnoncourt

A rare beauty from the Czech master Martinu, and Brahms summing up his art in his final symphony -- performed by one of the world's great orchestras.

Produced in partnership with Radio Netherlands Worldwide

Enter this week's Encore Giveaway

Go to SymphonyCast's home page for the latest show.


Mariss Jansons
Mariss Jansons
Bedrich Smetana
Bedrich Smetana
Bohuslav Martinu
Bohuslav Martinu
Johannes Brahms
Johannes Brahms